Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home


College of Music / Quicklinks / University Musical Associates / 2015-2016 Concert Season

2015-2016 Concert Season

 
     
Friday, September 18 University Symphony Orchestra Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Friday, September 25 Faculty Chamber Recital Opperman Music Hall
Monday, October 5 Wind Orchestra    Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Friday, October 9 University Symphony Orchestra Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tuesday, October 20 Student Jazz Combo Night Opperman Music Hall
Friday, October 23 Faculty Chamber Recital Opperman Music Hall
Thursday, Oct. 29 at 7:30 pm,
Friday, Oct. 30 at 7:30 pm,
Saturday,Oct. 31 at 7:30 pm,
Sunday, Nov. 1 at 3:00 pm
Fall Opera
La Cenerentola (Cinderella) by Rossini
* Pre-opera lectures in 060 Westcott, one hour prior to curtain
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Thursday, November 5 Chamber Choir Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Monday, November 23 Symphonic Band Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Saturday, January 30 University Symphony Orchestra/Opera Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Thursday, February 18 Jazz Ensemble I Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Friday, February 19 and Saturday, February 20 University Philharmonia Opperman Music Hall
Wednesday, March 2 Wind Orchestra Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Thursday, March 31 at 7:30 pm,
Friday, April 1 at 7:30 pm,
Saturday, April 2 at 7:30 pm,
Sunday, April 3 at 3:00 pm
Spring Opera
L'incoronazione de Poppea (The Coronation of Poppea) by Monteverdi
* Pre-opera lectures in Lindsday Recital hall, one hour prior to curtain
Opperman Music Hall
Thursday, April 7 University Philharmonia Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Friday, April 15 University Symphony Orchestra Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Saturday, April 16 University Singers Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Wednesday, April 23 Symphonic Band Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Friday, June 3 at 7:30 pm,
Saturday, June 4 at 7:30 pm 
Lucrezia by Bolcom and Maria de Buenos Aires by Piazzola
* Pre-opera lectures in Lindsday Recital hall, one hour prior to curtain
Opperman Music Hall
     
     

All concerts are at 8:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

 
Home
    Recent Performances