Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

College of Music / Quicklinks / College of Music Box Office / Purchasing Tickets / UMA Concert Series

UMA Concert Series

2016-2017 Concert Season

Faculty Chamber Recital
Friday, September 16, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Symphony Orchestra 
Friday, September 23, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Wind Orchestra
Monday, October 5, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Symphony Orchestra - Stephen Montague: Requiem - The Trumpets Sounded, Calling Them to the Other Side
Sunday, October 16, 3:00 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Student Jazz Combo Night
Tuesday, October 25, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Fall Opera -  Verdi's La traviata
Thursday, November 3, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 4, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 5, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 6, 3:00 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $20 for adults; $15 for seniors and non-FSU students; $10 for FSU students with ID.
* pre-opera lecture one hour prior to curtain in 060 Westcott

University Singers / Chamber Choir
Tuesday, November 8, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Symphonic Band
Wednesday, November 9, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Faculty Chamber Recital
Friday, January 20, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Jazz Ensemble I
Thursday, February 16, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Philharmonia
Friday, February 17, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 18, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Wind Orchestra
Tuesday, February 28, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Spring Opera - Carlisle Floyd's Prince of Players
Thursday, March 30, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 31, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 1, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 2, 3:00 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
Tickets are $20 for adults; $15 for seniors and non-FSU students; $10 for FSU students with ID.
* pre-opera lecture one hour prior to curtain in Lindsay Recital Hall.

University Philharmonia
Thursday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Chamber Choir
Saturday, April 8, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Symphonic Band
Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

University Symphony Orchestra
Friday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall
Tickets are $10 for adults; $7 for seniors and non-FSU students; FSU students free with ID.

Spring Opera
Friday, June 2, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 3, 7:30 p.m.
Opperman Music Hall
All tickets are $10.
* pre-opera lecture one hour prior to curtain in Lindsay Recital Hall.

Home
    Recent Performances