Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

College of Music / Faculty and Staff / Faculty

Faculty

Ruth Akers

Adjunct Professor of Musicology
HMU 083
850-644-3424
rakers@fsu.edu

Eva Amsler

Associate Professor of Flute
HMU 226
850-644-6727
eamsler@fsu.edu

Leon Anderson

Associate Professor and Director of Jazz Studies
HMU 093
850-644-1048
landers2@fsu.edu

Pamela Andrews

Associate Professor of Strings
HMU 205
850-644-5267
pandrews@fsu.edu

Valerie Arsenault

Visiting Assistant Professor - Baroque Ensemble
HMU 233
varsenault@fsu.edu

Charles Atkins

HMU 110
850-644-3424
catkins@fsu.edu

Andrew Aziz

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Theory
LON 209
850-644-7602
aaziz@fsu.edu

Michael Bakan

Professor of Ethnomusicology and Head of World Music
LON 413
850-644-4255
mbakan@fsu.edu

Scotty Barnhart

Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies
HMU 127
850-644-3424
sbarnhart@fsu.edu

Daniel Belcher

Assistant Professor of Voice
KMU 328B
850-644-4293
DBelcher@fsu.edu

Deborah Bish

Associate Professor of Clarinet
HMU 214
850-644-9251
dbish@fsu.edu

Judy Bowers

Professor of Choral Music Education
KMU 222
850-644-3005
jbowers@fsu.edu

Charles Brewer

Professor of Historical Musicology
LON 415
850-644-6403
cbrewer@fsu.edu

Wanda Brister-Rachwal

Associate Professor of Voice
KMU 325A
850-644-5073
wbrister@fsu.edu

Michael Broyles

Professor of Musicology
LON 410
850-644-3424
mbroyles@fsu.edu

Michael Buchler

Associate Professor of Music Theory
LON 211
850-644-8853
mbuchler@fsu.edu

Kasia Bugaj

Assistant Professor of String Music Education
(850) 644-4412
KMU 224
kbugaj@fsu.edu

Clifton Callender

Associate Professor of Composition
KMU 112A
850-644-7492
ccallender@fsu.edu

José Carrasco

Adjunct, World Music Ensemble
850-644-3424
jcarrasco@fsu.edu

Chuck Chandler

Assistant Professor of Voice
850-644-3705
325C KMU
chuck.chandler@fsu.edu

Eliot Chapo

Professor of Violin
KMU 316A
850-644-1070
echapo@comcast.net

Richard Clary

Professor & Director of Advanced Wind Ensembles
HMU 101D
850-644-3507
rclary@fsu.edu

Jane Clendinning

Professor of Music Theory
LON 312
850-644-4063
jclendinning@fsu.edu

Shirley Close

Associate Professor of Voice
KMU 319C
850-644-4090
sclose@fsu.edu

Sarah Hess Cohen

Head of Technical Services, Warren D. Allen Music Library
HMU 090
850-644-4137
shess@fsu.edu

Alice-Ann Darrow

Irvin Cooper Professor of Music Therapy
KMU 220
850-645-1438
aadarrow@fsu.edu

Roy Delp

Adjunct Voice Professor

In Memoriam – June 23, 2014

John Drew

Professor of Trombone and Coordinator of Winds and Percussion
HMU 130
850-644-3521
rdrew@fsu.edu

Patrick Dunnigan

Professor of Music Education and Director of Bands and Marching Chiefs
HMU 101E
850-644-3507
ddunnigan@fsu.edu

Paul Ebbers

Associate Professor of Tuba/Euphonium
HMU 123
850-644-4449
pebbers@fsu.edu

Sarah Eyerly

Assistant Professor of Musicology
850-645-0638
404 LON
seyerly@fsu.edu

Kevin Fenton

Professor of Choral Conducting and Ensembles
KMU 230A
850-644-2317
kfenton@fsu.edu

Douglas Fisher

Professor and Director of Opera Activities and Interim Associate Dean for Outreach & Entrepreneurship
HMU 002A
850-645-4903
dfisher@fsu.edu

William Fredrickson

Associate Dean and Professor
HMU 202C
850-644-3885
wfredrickson@fsu.edu

Brian Gaber

Professor of Contemporary Media
HMU 211A
850-644-3377
bgaber@fsu.edu

Read Gainsford

Associate Professor of Piano
KMU 304
850-644-4491
rgainsford@fsu.edu

Anne Garee

Program Director, Piano Technology
KMU 101
850-645-7873
agaree@fsu.edu

John M. Geringer

Lewis V. Pankaskie Professor of Music and Director of the Center for Music Research
KMU 218
850-644-5787
jgeringer@fsu.edu

Don Gibson

Professor of Music Theory and Dean Emeritus
KMU 446E
850-644-3424
dgibson@admin.fsu.edu

Laura Gayle Green

Director of the Warren D. Allen Music Library
(850) 644-3999
HMU 090
Lgreen3@fsu.edu

Dianne Gregory

Associate Professor of Music Therapy
KMU 043A
850-644-1838
dgregory@fsu.edu

Frank Gunderson

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology and Coordinator of Musicology
LON 410
850-644-6106
fgunderson@fsu.edu

Joel Hastings

Assistant Professor of Piano
KMU 319A
(850) 644-3870
Jhastings2@fsu.edu

Leslie Heffner

Visiting Assistant Professor of Voice
KMU 320B
850-644-3424
lheffner@fsu.edu

Anne Hodges

Director for Graduate Arts Administration
KMU 228
850-644-7712
ahodges@fsu.edu

Timothy Hoekman

Professor of Vocal Coaching and Accompanying
KMU 318-A
850-644-5440
thoekman@fsu.edu

Jonathan Holden

Assistant Professor of Clarinet
221 HMU
850-644-5813
jholden@fsu.edu

Bruce Holzman

Associate Professor of Guitar
KMU 112C
850-644-6239
bholzman@fsu.edu

Margaret Jackson

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
(850) 645-0420
LON 307
mrjackson@fsu.edu

Alexander Jiménez

Professor of Conducting
Director of Orchestral Activities
String Area Coordinator
HMU 101C
850-644-3507
ajimenez@fsu.edu

Evan Jones

Associate Professor of Music Theory and Coordinator of Theory and Composition
LON 213B
850-644-8400
eajones@fsu.edu

Evan T. Jones

Assistant Professor of Voice
KMU 320A
850-644-1245

Rodney Jordan

Associate Professor of Jazz Studies
HMU 225
850-644-7807
rjordan@fsu.edu

David Kalhous

Assistant Professor of Piano
KMU 316D
(850) 644-1564
dkalhous@fsu.edu

Jeff Keesecker

Professor of Bassoon
HMU 222
850-644-0410
jkeesecker@fsu.edu

Steve Kelly

Professor of Music Education
KMU 330C
850-644-4069
skelly@fsu.edu

William Kennedy

Associate Professor of Jazz Studies and Saxophone
HMU 227
850-644-4162
bkennedy@fsu.edu

Joe Kraus

Professor of Music Theory
LON 311
850-644-3428
jkraus@fsu.edu

Ladislav Kubik

Professor of Composition
KMU 316B
850-644-6884
lkubik@fsu.edu

 

Matthew Lata

Professor and Stage Director of the Florida State Opera
HMU 002B
850-644-0408
mlata@fsu.edu

Deloise Lima

Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano
KMU 316E
850-644-5432
dlima@fsu.edu

Clifford Madsen

Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor of Music, Coordinator of Music Education/Music Therapy/Contemporary Media
KMU 042D
850-644-3554
cmadsen@fsu.edu

Norma Mastrogiacomo

Adjunct Professor of Piano
KMU 325B
850-644-3424

James Mathes

Associate Professor of Music Theory and Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Graduate Studies
HMU 204B
850-644-5848
jmathes@fsu.edu

Patrick Meighan

Professor of Saxophone
HMU 228
850-644-6215
pmeighan@fsu.edu

Christopher Moore

Associate Professor of Trumpet
HMU 104
850-644-6010
crmoore@fsu.edu

Sara Nodine

Head of Collection Development
HMU 090
850-644-4698
snodine@fsu.edu

Eric Ohlsson

Charles O. DeLaney Professor of Oboe
HMU 221
850-644-5494
eohlsson@fsu.edu

David Okerlund

Associate Professor of Voice
KMU 316C
850-645-6821
dokerlund@fsu.edu

John Parks

Associate Professor of Percussion
HMU 115
850-644-0397
jparks@fsu.edu

William Peterson

Professor of Jazz Studies and Music Theory
HMU 234
850-644-1028
wpeterson@fsu.edu

David Plack

Director of Athletic Bands
HMU 101B
850-644-3507
dplack@fsu.edu

Marcía Porter

Associate Professor of Voice
KMU 319B
850-644-0412
mporter@fsu.edu

Melanie Punter

Associate Professor of Double Bass
KMU 328C
850-644-3048
mpunter@fsu.edu

Iain Quinn

Assistant Professor of Organ
KMU 226
850-644-6509
iquinn@fsu.edu

Marcus Roberts

Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies
HMU 129
(850) 644-3765
mwoods@fsu.edu

Nancy Rogers

Associate Professor of Music Theory
LON 406
850-644-4142
nrogers@fsu.edu

Mary Roman

Associate Professor of Harp
HMU 106
850-644-5026
mroman@fsu.edu

Pamela Ryan

Professor of Viola
KMU 326C
850-644-5732
pryan@fsu.edu

Greg Sauer

Associate Professor of Cello
KMU 326A
850-644-4875
gsauer@fsu.edu

Douglass Seaton

Warren D. Allen Professor of Music
LON 408
850-644-6545
dseaton@fsu.edu

Gayle Seaton

Program Director of Music Theatre
HMU 005
850-644-3447
gseaton@fsu.edu

Chia-Ching Shen

Visiting Assistant Professor of Piano
KMU 320C
850-644-5218
cshen@fsu.edu

Sudarat Songsiridej

Music Theatre
HMU 006
850-644-3424
ssongsiridej@fsu.edu

Jayne Standley

Ella Scoble Opperman and Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor of Music Therapy
KMU 042B
850-644-4565
jstandley@fsu.edu

Michelle Stebleton

Associate Professor of French Horn
HMU 108
850-644-0411
mstebleton@fsu.edu

Corinne Stillwell

Associate Professor of Violin
KMU 318B
850-644-1862
cstillwell@fsu.edu

Ben Sung

Assistant Professor of Violin
(812) 327-8376
KMU 326B
bsung@fsu.edu

Jihye Sung

Visiting Assistant Professor of Piano Pedagogy and Music Theory
LON 402A
850-644-7607
jsung@fsu.edu

André Thomas

Owen F. Sellers Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities and Professor of Choral Music Education
KMU 230B
850-644-2730
athomas@fsu.edu

Shannon Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor of Violin
KMU 326B
850-644-1070
strem@fsu.edu

Valerie M. Trujillo

Associate Professor of Vocal Coaching and Accompanying
KMU 328A
850-644-8348
vtrujillo@fsu.edu

Kimberly VanWeelden

Professor of Choral Music Education
KMU 350
850-644-4042
kvanweelden@fsu.edu

Denise Von Glahn

Professor of Historical Musicology, Director of Center for Music of the Americas
LON 309
850.644.3721
DVonGlahn@fsu.edu

Heidi Louise Williams

Associate Professor of Piano
KMU 320C
850-644-5218
hlwilliams@fsu.edu

Mark Wingate

Associate Professor of Music Composition
KMU 432/434
850-644-3543
mwingate@fsu.edu

Christopher Witulski

Teaching Faculty I - Ethnomusicology/Distance Learning
KRB 313
(850) 645-0961
cwitulski@fsu.edu

Ellen Zwilich

Francis Eppes Distinguished Professor of Composition
HMU 003
850-644-4744
kshively@fsu.edu